Touchstone Health is required to involve practicing physicians in the Quality and Utilization Management Programs. Physicians are elected from our network of affiliated providers to serve on Touchstone Health’s Medical Management Committee (MMC.) Treatment options, benefit designs, and healthcare policy are formulated in these meetings with the MMC.

The Members of the Medical Management Committee are:

Representing the Bronx:
Dr. Chandra Menon
Dr. Rudolph Nisi
Dr. Frank Pintauro

Representing Queens:
Dr. Gary Lerner
Dr. Stuart Stauber
Dr. Steven Tung

Representing Brooklyn:
Dr. Lance Austein
Dr. Stefano Franco
Dr. Fernando Pacifico

Representing Staten Island:
Dr. Giulio Bianchi
Dr. Paul Gazzara
Dr. Bartolo Peloro
Dr. David Pfaff
Dr. Theodore Strange
Dr. Salvatore Volpe

What makes Touchstone Health different from other Medicare Advantage health plans is that our affiliated physicians are involved in every aspect of the company. Touchstone Health physicians form the majority of our Board of Directors.

Touchstone Board Members:
David Pfaff, MD
Rudy Nisi, MD
Paul Gazzara, MD
Theodore Strange, MD
Michael Castleman
Alex Paluch
John Randazzo